Subscriptions & Donations ×

new owner

gbn

Just saying hi. Been looking for a v6 accord coupe for years and bought one yesterday. Two owner car, 74K miles, fsh owned by typical Honda demographic 79 year old who had owned and cherished it for 13 years. Has very slight coolant leak which only manifests itself in certain situations, but am very impressed. Bought it for 150 mile commutes as a self employed trainer I like my comfort! Anyhow, hi, and will post again soon, Gbn

• Like 4

• Administrators

Welcome to the club George, perfect motor for cruising and comfort :D and if you keep it ship shape it will easily reward you with 400+ miles per tank, but the average 12 month service most members get up to 350 miles out of the tank.

Looking forward to see some pictures posted in the gallery when you get time ;)

• Like 2

Welcome George and congratulations on your new acquisition.  After months of dithering and faffing about I eventually took the plunge and bought a V6 (136,000 miles but maintained well) last summer and I really like it - to the point that I'm spending more time and money on it than I anticipated.  Despite its age and mileage it feels as if it's got a lot of life left in it.

And Charles is right - this is a very friendly and helpful forum.

• Like 2

Thanks guys. Loving the car, will have gearbox oil changed as suggested but it's silky changes just now! Don't mind spending money on it as it cost grand total of £800 and I intend keeping it. Might look for stainless exhaust at some point...or have one made. Not sure if mine is noisy, nothing to compare it to! Owned Lexus Ls400 previously..THE best built car ever, and whilst it is damning with faint praise, the Honda feels like a poor man's Lexus. Nowhere near the quality but what is?

• Like 1

• Administrators
On 04/04/2016 at 9:58 PM, gbn said:

My ls was most reliable car I owned! Hope Honda is similar!