Subscriptions & Donations ×

Newbie here

markap385

On 11/24/2023 at 3:10 AM, PTR200S said:

Welcome to H6nda !!

Don't forget we need pictures , 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣  of your progress....., is it on the road ?  Are you just wanting to improve it ? 

It's on the road. Clean and tidy underneath runs really well, found a bonnet and headlights now, taking it back to standard,

• Like 2

• Moderators
20 minutes ago, markap385 said:

It's on the road. Clean and tidy underneath runs really well, found a bonnet and headlights now, taking it back to standard,

Great stuff !!

Get those pics up and tell us how you got on with the changes  🤞

• Like 1

• Moderators

There is always one dissenter - i like those lights!

Honda made the 2nd gen CR-V with square (ish) headlamps and on the facelift fitted lights with two round reflectors in the same housing as the pre-facelift. I keep thinking about "updating" my lights which would be a very similar look to what you have there.

Of course if you want the original look then the original lights are what you need to go for and it's what you want/like as it's your car.

On 11/16/2023 at 9:22 PM, hughezee said:

Hi there and welcome to the club 😉 whereabouts are you located 🤔 I might be able to help with the parts you need. 👍

If you can help, I'd need the headlight bulb wiring as the previous owner chopped the wires about to fit the aftermarket headlights, and when I put the standard housings back in am I right in thinking the bulbs are hb3 and 4?

• Like 2

On 11/16/2023 at 7:55 PM, markap385 said:

Hi all, I've just purchased an 2000 accord coupe auto 2.0vtec 

I can't find parts for there's anywhere. I love this car as I've owned one previously many years ago..

Need a bonnet ( any colour) 

And headlights. 

Please help 🤔🤔