Subscriptions & Donations ×

New V6 Coupe owner

rich1068

Just now, hughezee said:

Looks nice, did you squeeze in a good test drive 👍

I did and it runs very well. No gearbox issues that I could see. The previous owner put slightly lower springs on which suit it but I think I'll follow his advice and probably put the originals back on the front. As you can see it comes with slightly larger Civic wheels too. The originals are available but I wasn't too interested in having those so it helped with the negotiation.

• Like 4

PO seems to think about 30-35mm but I have no experience of these cars so couldn't really say for certain. To my eye it definitely sits lower at the rear compared with others I've looked at online and which is no bad thing imo.. The Civic wheels throw you a bit though. Anyhoo, it certainly wasn't crashy on the test drive so I'll see how I go on.

• Like 4

2 hours ago, PTR200S said:

Great stuff, looking forward to the updates.

Did you drive it back too ??

Certainly did. About ten or fifteen miles of country lanes then a run on the motorway, cruise set, back to not so sunny Sheff.

Only problem I've found so far is the light on the Cruise button doesn't work.

• Like 4

• Site Subscriber’s
57 minutes ago, rich1068 said:

Certainly did. About ten or fifteen miles of country lanes then a run on the motorway, cruise set, back to not so sunny Sheff.

Only problem I've found so far is the light on the Cruise button doesn't work.

Mine didn't when I bought it, it's an easy bulb change tho.

• Like 4

32 minutes ago, PTR200S said:

Have a look here 😁...

Thanks for that.