Subscriptions & Donations ×

Leather Restoration/Repair

AhsyV6

• Founding Member

Wanted to share my latest purchase.

I'm lucky to have "minimal" wear on my bolster but it still bugs me. So I have been keeping an eye on this website for a couple of years or so to see if they reduce their prices. I am happy to say that they are offering a 50% sale for January so I pounced on this offer.

I ordered the following: 

1 leather glue

1 small leather repair kit which comprises of:

sand paper

protective gloves

application sponges

red scouring pad

250ml colourant in Light Beige

250ml Leather prep 

150ml gloss leather finish

150 Matt leather finish

I have to say that I am well impressed with the contents of the box as I wasn't expecting the additional 5 bottles of 30ml of various colourants which are provided as mixers to get an exact match if required. 

This lot would have cost would have cost £54.50 but got £27.25 discount and then it cost £32.25 including postage. I think that's a brilliant price considering the contents. 

Now the proof will be in the pudding but I am confident the results will be very good considering all the you tube vids I've seen.

I will of course do a write up at some point but as some of you may already know this might take a while for me to get round to.

http://www.leatherrepaircompany.com/product-category/leather-repair-restoration/

image.jpeg

• Like 4

• Administrators

I did some visible wear on the Odyssey leather before swapping it over, I purchased a kit from the scratch doctor for about £17 and it was just as comprehensive as yours to my surprise with the tints and mixing bowls sponges ect :huh: Although I didn't like sanding the leather, but preparation is key after all and now it looks like new, so hope you get the results I did mate, keep us posted ;)

• Like 2

• Moderators
3 hours ago, hughezee said: